Once a Dog, Always a Dog.

I have suspected it for awhile now but he is good at deceiving me. I just always see the good in everyone.  He smiles and acts like everything is sweet and perfect. That sneak just prances around like I hung the moon and all the while he’s been going behind my back.

I should have trusted my instincts. I mean, if I am honest, he was way too happy for the amount of love and attention he was getting…or lack there of.  Not that I was trying to neglect him but I got complacent. He seemed so happy already. I thought I could get away with a few more pats on the head; throw him a bone every once in awhile. That’s what I get I suppose.

It hurts most that he lied about it. Acted like everything was fine. I’d have invited him out to go running with me, or even on a bike ride. It’s not like I was cheating on him, I just go faster than him now. He might have just asked for more snuggle time but instead he has started going behind my back. Thinking he wouldn’t get caught. Forgetting two wrongs don’t make a right.


No. I’m not going to do a damn thing about it.


The little bastard wants to lie to my face, fine, but if he thinks when I come home and see his little muddy paw prints leading all over the house from the pet-door, down the hall, onto my yellow bedspread, back into the hall-bath and even into the bathtub (?!), through the den, the dining room and the living room…onto the leather couch…AND onto the dining room table…that I am going to wake him up with a belly rub he is sadly mistaken!

Leave a Reply

